Surprise trip, Disney snail mail & other correspondence to house?

Hi, I’m new to everything WDW and I’m planning a surprise trip for my spouse and myself. I’m wondering if I should expect any sort of (spam) mail such as “Hi, we’re excited to see you on your upcoming trip, sign up for such and such…” or anything reservation related that would give up the surprise to an adult, especially an influx of just regular Disney related mail.

For the most part, I will make sure I check the mail before my spouse, but that will be difficult since the trip is over 6 months away. I’ve read that the magic bands get mailed to your house, so I’m going to see if I can get them at hotel check-in. Thanks for any advice!

Are you staying on-site? We got a packet with information and a little Date To Remembers magnet after we booked our hotel room.

There may have been another thing or two since then.

MagicBands get mailed, but that’s more like 4 weeks before the trip. Our last day to customize just passed, so we haven’t got them yet.

1 Like

You will see a small increase in general mickey mail, and you will get packets about your trip. You could of course just put a family or neighbors address and ask them to let you know when something comes in.

1 Like

The Disney Magical Express luggage tags show up in a mailer at some point. Think it’s around the Magic Band time. If you could use your office mailing address that may solve all your issues…

1 Like

Wow, this is just the info I needed, thanks for the heads up everyone. I will definitely use an alternate address then! Since we are staying on site, that was my fear that they would send a lot of information. But now that I know they send reminder magnets as well, I can plan to use those in the big reveal!

1 Like