I’ve accidentally hit the Stop and Cancel Timer buttons in the app way too easily. The Cancel, at least, should have a confirmation check. You (TP) lose data to false cancels.
TP loses data from me every time I go on a ride because I have to use that stupid timer to post actual times. I have a watch; just let me directly enter the actual wait time.