Staying off-site Transportation Car seats

We are staying at a time share (Hitlon at Tuscany Bay). We are visiting AK, HS, MK, MK with 2 babies (6months, 2.5 yrs). At home in Canada they BOTH are required to ride in car seats - rear facing. We will have a rental car with car seats.
We are planning on doing rope drop each of the 4 days at the park… our hotel shuttle seems unreliable at best… do we drive and park/ uber? taxi? public bus? How do we get to the parks the most easily/ fastest from offsite so we can be at each well in advance of rope drop without waking up at 3am lol!
Side note - it is my understanding UBER does NOT have car seats for children under 3, and that you can get a max of one carseat per UBER… anyone know? Also, are carseat laws more laxed in US? Can they go forward facing?

I’m not an expert in this but I think the safest and most efficient thing to do would be to drive and park. I’d look up Florida car seat laws. Your 6mo will need to be rear facing but your 2yo can probably be forward facing. Good luck!

1 Like

do you know how early parking opens?/ where we should park for each/ and how to get to each park from there?

I’d drive myself to the parks in your situation. The only place where it makes a huge difference is MK because you’ll have to park and then take the ferry or monorail to get to the park entrance.