Spring break plans HELP!

I am helping another family to plan their spring break trip. I personally try to avoid EMH parks unless I have park hoppers and hop over for EMH in the evening, but they want to utilize them. They don’t have park hoppers. I am going to make their fast passes for them tomorrow. Every crowd calendar that I look at shows their park choices for each day to be in the highest crowd level. Would you try to talk them into a different plan to avoid the EMH parks or just work with their choices and help them to plan well. They aren’t “Disney” people. They would probably take my suggestions if I suggested that they go to another park but I don’t want to cheat them out of extra time parks if they want to utilize EMH. Thoughts?

I am a pro-park hopper person myself. I tried to do the 1 day a park thing and on a 5-7 day trip, me and my family were worn out by the end of day 3.

Now on a 7 day trip for example, I park hop with EMH as needed. Don’t force yourself to use EMH just because it’s on that day. If the EMH fits your plan then by all means go for it.

Personally I like to do EMH at night over doing it at morning, but that’s my personal preference cause I like to grab dinner then visit an EMH park at night for those extra hours. I also do alot of breakfast ADR’s in parks anyway so I get a little headstart with the breakfasts.

By doing park hopper, you can do something like this:

Arrive at RD (rope drop), do your FP’s in the morning plus a few more attractions, grab lunch, go back to resort for a mid-day break, grab a table service dinner around 5-6pm, then go to a different park at night or go to a park first, then hit Disney Springs for a later dinner (9pm’ish).

I do it this sort of way for a couple reasons.

1. You end up getting more done, are more relaxed during your trip and each day you can rest and recharge with pool time, resort time, or resort touring time.