Spring break crowds down?

I have been tracking crowds using the TP website for a few months now. This past week (today is April 10th), the crowds have been much lower than the previous weeks/months, even though it is spring break for many. Yesterday, a Sunday for example had a crowd level of only 5!!! I have been to the parks on 3 different Mondays since January, and every single one of them was a 10. What is up? Anyone know why the crowds have been so relatively low this past week? I think they are still selling those cheap tickets to locals, so that shouldn’t be a factor. Weather from what I can tell has been nice, it’s spring break, fireworks scheduled every night… Crowds should be insane! Could it be that too many people are now going to “slow” days/months and avoiding the predicted crowded times, so that the slow times are the crowded times and the crowded times are the slow times (with a few exceptions). That is what I have done so maybe that is what others have done?

We got the first week of April most years. This year, and also April 2014, the first week was amazing based on not being around Easter. I think it is the one week that is an odd choice for spring break. Many schools that get out in late May have break before the end of March. Many other schools have break the week before or week after Easter. This makes the first week lower crowds than others. We were also there in April 2015 and it was quite a but busier, since Easter was in early April.