Spreadsheet

If it would help anyone with their planning, I have created a spreadsheet of the rides, shows, exhibits, etc. for USF, IoA, MK, Epcot, and SeaWorld. My kids use it to identify the rides they want to take, so I thought others might find it useful.

Since I can’t upload it here, if you would like a copy, just message me with your email address.

1 Like

i’m glad others have the sickness too!

I’m surprised that no one makes a spreadsheet of attractions available. It sure helps planning.

So I am a Project Manager by trade and it leaks into my personal life. With WDW you have to plan. I do have to say WDW has taken the magic out of spontaneity. I like to plan and be informed etc. However - for me I do NOT like the uber planning that is sometimes necessary. I like my vacations to be the detox of my rigid every day - not the culmination of it.

1 Like

I don’t go overboard with planning. My primary focus is making a shortlist of what everyone wants to see and do. That’s easiest for me if I can see what’s available in a simple list that I can sort and organize how I want. Thanks to my spreadsheet, I have my shortlist now, and will use TP to suggest the best order. We’re hitting 6 parks in 9 days, so I hope this works well. Our first trip to WDW and USF.

I usually just pick the kid I love the most or that has the highest income potential and let them pick

4 Likes

I need to show this thread to my husband…my life!!!
I stopped short of a project plan but I did print out the spreadsheet with our week on it, with the reservations already on it. Will literally pencil in the rest.

And of course there are the reference spreadsheets with the restaurants and rides and stuff … that I can read on my iPhone…

@davidtyost, after reading several of your posts, I have decided I would love to travel with you sometime! We think alike and you crack me up! :joy:

1 Like