Space 220 ADR...when do you all think?

I’m new to Disney planning. Wondering what the experienced people are thinking About when ADRs may open up? I’ve got an alert set, but just wondering what you may have seen in the past with this sort of stuff?
(And for an extra bonus question if you have a thought on it…do you think TSL EMM will ever return? Like by May?! Lol)

The latest “rumor” on Space 220’s opening is February 2020. It’s definitely getting closer to being ready. At this point it’s not about construction, but restaurant operations.

I suspect you’ll see TSL EMM this summer, once all of SW:GE and MMRR has been operating for a while.

So with that in mind, any thoughts on when ADRs may start booking? Do they wait until right up to opening or give it some lead time?

According to Jim Hill - Disney Dish Podcast - don’t be surprised if it’s just “Open” one day out of the blue for a soft opening. Once you hear that I’d expect ADRs to soon follow.

2 Likes

How exactly did you set an alert for this?

Mouse dining app. And TP dining alert app…but tbh, mouse dining alert always comes through a few minutes sooner for me!

1 Like

A lot of new in-Park restaurants have been opening without ADRs to begin with, so it could be a couple of months before they even take them once it does open.

1 Like

So it would be a walk-in deal? I hope not. They’re created a culture of needing to plan and it’s just crappy to keep adding stuff that can’t be planned.

(But I remember when I was young and went to DW that Cinderella’s Castle was totally a walk in situation. We went in the morning after a casual stroll up Main Street to make reservations for lunch, no problem. No rope dropping, no 180 days, nothing. So different now)

1 Like

I know Skipper’s was no ADR to begin with. And I think the new one in Japan was also. So it is not unheard of for them to open to walk-in only for the first few months.

2 Likes