Some 24 Hour Day Questions

I have a few questions about how things operate in and around the Magic Kingdom during the 24 hour event. Since I have no experience with such a day and many of you do, I was hoping you’d share what you observed.

Here are some of the things I’m wondering about:

• How does Magic Kingdom parking work? Do the parking attendants work all night, or does it become free range parking at some point (and if so, do you know when)?
  • What transportation is available to the TTC at the end of the day? Monorail and/or ferry or just buses
  • Do buses run directly to other parks after the park closes (if, for example, someone had the silly idea to “hop” to the Studios for a few hours on Saturday morning)
  • What restaurants are open in the late night (midnight-6am) hours? I’ve heard many of the quick service places shut down, but don’t really have a handle on what stays open/when
  • Do all attractions run all night? I thought I heard there were some rolling closures for a few hours.
  • Do the character meets run all night?
  • Are there any extra characters meets during the evening?
  • Anything else I should know?

Thanks!

Wow that’s a lot of questions lol. They haven’t officially released anything for this year but based on last years information i’ll give it a go…

• No Idea (How’s that for a start), but I would guess they are working the entire time. The parking lot stays open so I can’t imagine they’d let it devolve into a free for all.
  • Last year all three were listed as open. Monorail has some temporary closures but was ran pretty steady all night.
  • I would guess no since MK will close at 6 and the other parks wouldn’t normally have buses running that early, however, if you waited around you might eventually be able to catch one. You might be able to walk over to CR, however, and catch the early bird HS bus for Pre-RD reservations.