Shades of Green?

As a vet I am eligible to stay there January and September. Anyone stay there and willing to share their thoughts? Comparable to Disney owned Deluxe resorts?

We stayed there twice before and wouldn’t stay anywhere else. I can’t compare it to other Disney resorts as we haven’t stayed in any others. The price is unbeatable and the rooms are refurbished. The rooms are bigger at SOG and it is a quick walk to either Poly or TTC for transportation if you don’t want to use the SOG transportation. It is quiet there and a nice break from the chaos of the parks. We had a standard room and it overlooked the golf course. There isn’t any Disney theming if you are wanting that. SOG transportation can be both good and bad. It’s scheduled every hour so you know when a bus is coming/leaving, but it is usually packed first thing in the morning. We used it a time or two, but mainly walked to Poly or TTC as it was a beautiful walk. Parking was $7 a night at SOG, but doesn’t include parking at the parks which is extra. The small exchange has a few necessities and very good priced liquor/beer. If you have any specific questions I would be happy to help.

Thanks General. Helpful feedback. We’re considering it for a trip next January. Can’t beat the price. I think I could deal with the transportation issues and rely mainly on Lyft/Uber or walk to Poly/TTC as you suggest.

How did you find the dining and pool areas? I’ve read mixed things about the dining but pool areas and rooms seem nice.