Room Requests via Touring Plans

How successful has Touring Plans been with getting you the rooms you requested? I have my TP account set to request rooms 0101 and 0102 in building 10 of Pop Century 70’s section. What are my chances of getting this? I know it depends on availability and all but I am curious about the success rate.

1 Like

There is a thread somewhere here where people were posting their room requests results. Not sure it has been kept up to date.

But, keep in mind that, as I understand it, SPECIFIC room requests tend to be less successful than room request preference “rules”, such as:

1. 70’s section
  2. First floor room
  3. Closest to lobby

Or, that kind of thing. (I’m no expert on best way to word this, though.)

If you put a specific room, and it isn’t available, they don’t have the “reasons” built into the room number to make any educated guesses on.

3 Likes

I did not post my results in the thread, but we requested a 4th corner room at pop near the skyliner - specifically water view.

We didn’t get that room or even building but did get 4th floor corner literally adjacent to to the lobby. So while we didn’t get exactly what we wanted (and were no where near the water) I was very happy with the result, as next to the lobby and not far from the skyliner turned out to be nice. I do think greater care than I guessed is put into selecting rooms based on requests.

3 Likes

I have the Touring Plans registration sending the room request. I changed it a little. It is set up as follows:
70’s, first floor, closest to middle on courtyard side. No obstructions outside window.

1 Like