Resort recommendations - Poly, AKV, AoA?

I’m a newbie to WDW. We are a family 4 (kids 10 and 7), travelling with another family of 4 in Jan 2023. We are staying 5 nights at OKW, 5 nights at BW (both booked with DVC points) and want to add on an additional 3 nights to spread the trip out a bit more. We are considering Poly, AKV or AoA, but happy to hear other suggestions from those with experience.

Looking for something different, kid-friendly and a good place to end our trip. Ideally we’d rent DVC points to book. Haven’t seen any available for Poly - do they come up?

I’ve fallen in love w/ the Poly and think it’s very kid friendly. Yes, nights pop up when you stalk the site for them. be sure to check early morning, evening and in the middle of the day too. I’ve seen the most drops occur in the evening. Good Luck!

1 Like

Which site(s) do you recommend using for renting points? My friend did the other bookings.

1 Like

I’m sorry I misunderstood. I’m a DVC owner and was talking about stalking the owner site. I’ve never purchased DVC points from another owner, but I’ve heard really good things about Dave’s. Hopefully, someone else will chime in about watching for points to pop up. In the meantime I’d try to book AoA. I’ve not stayed there but have wanted to b/c of the cool pool. It’s beautiful at night (I’ve walked through once while staying at Pop).

1 Like

Ive stayed at all 3. Poly can be a tough find for points but it’s awesome and absolutely is the best choice. Ive rented from dvc rental store and private owners and had s good experience but you can also book on disney’s site. AoA vs AKL is hard because AKL is the better resort by far but the skyliner at AoA is hard to beat!

2 Likes