Reserve Direct?

Has anyone purchased park tickets from Reserve Direct? Ticket calculator shows them to be the cheapest for our tickets. I have never used them before. I have used UT and Parksavers.

The representative that I just spoke with from Reserve Direct told me that every time I book a FP, I have to enter my Reserve Direct FP code. I asked her if once the tickets are in MDE, don’t I just book FP’s as usual? She said I would have to enter my code for each FP. She also said I have to present the voucher when I enter the parks. Does this sound right? I’m not sure she gave me the right information. Anyone have experience with Reserve Direct?

Honestly that sounds very strange. If you have a confirmation number for a ticket, it would work as you say - enter into MDE and select fastpasses. Why would you need to voucher? What that sounds like is that they don’t make it compatible with MDE and that it’s a will-call situation where you don’t get your real tickets until you enter the parks - which would make planning terrible.

1 Like

Did you confirm their prices are cheaper when you factor taxes in? UT always lists prices with taxes included, but I don’t think anyone else does. So you might THINK you are getting cheaper prices elsewhere when you aren’t, actually.

1 Like

Agreed with this.

How much are you saving? If it’s only a few bucks, it might be worth splurging just to avoid headaches.

I have never used Reserve Direct (we’re AP holders so that doesn’t mean they’re not perfectly legit) but I will say that there is no Disney ticket which makes you input a code each time you want to book a Fastpass. Fastpass booking unlocks when you associate a valid park ticket to your account, no matter what type of ticket it is.

Sounds like the rep has absolutely no clue what they’re on about.