Recommended Break Times

I’m in the beginning stages of planning my first trip on my own (family has planned all our other trips) and I’m wondering how to plan for breaks. I know in the past when we’ve gone with my family, we’ve never taken breaks and I know how exhausted it made us, so I want to make sure that when I plan this trip, I’m scheduling in breaks. We’re staying at Port Orleans Riverside and we’d initially planned on using the Disney transportation, but we will have a car rented, so I’m not sure if it’d just be easier for us to drive if we’re taking mid-day breaks or how much of a difference that would make.

Sorry, I’m a newbie to this whole planning thing, so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Do not drive to MK use wdw transport for other parks its either or. . With regards to breaks it depends on time of year and group make up and length of stay which park do you have hoppers etc. We found if we tried to do rd and take a break in the afternoon we didn’t want to go back. So for us we do rd-3:in MK or 2-close. Park closing time is a big factor also. 1-5 is most popular break time for those that do it.

I usually leave the park right after lunch and then return either for dinner or right after.

1 Like