Planning NYC - "Touring Plans" style

Oh, brother…I told my middle Hoodlum at age 6 that he’d be allowed to go to NYC when he was 10. (I was planning his big brother Hoodlum’s 10YO plan at the time).

Guess what? Middle Hoodlum turns 10 this month. :birthday: He wants his NYC trip, and SNOW! (Yea from me, truly, being a FL resident, I miss cold. Like, REALLY miss it! :snowman:)

Any NY Liners know if mid-January will be crowded (TP level 3? 7? 12+?) Is there a planning place for stuff to do with 10YOs? I’m begging for all suggestions, lodging, restaurants, activities…basically I want an UG to NYC. :blush:

If this is too OT, meesa sooo sorry! I saw the DC planning topic, and decided to take a shot at it!

:cityscape:

Also, I can’t figure out how to take this out of “WDW” and into “uncategorized”. Sorry, again, for hijacking the WDW topic…it was SOO unintentional!

It sounds like you already did one trip, a few years ago. What did you do on that one, and how did it work out? How many days do you plan to be there? Just did a quick search online, and found this site, but haven’t tried it. It sounds like you can start making a plan with it. New York State Trip Builder | Vacation Ideas & Itineraries . Good luck!

1 Like

It is crowded between Christmas and New Years. Wait for Liberty and Empire were too long and it was freezing and windy.

NYE is terrible, very expensive and everything booked. As soon as those folks go home, you’re fine! Restaurants and hotels will have space again.

As a 3-year resident of Jersey City, I never did fun tourist stuff. I will say, hotels in Jersey are cheaper but make sure you’re right next to a Path stop or you lose any benefit.