Planning Frustrations

Let me start out by saying that I love most things Disney. The movies, the rides, the parks, you name it.

Begin Rant

That said, this is my first time planning my own WDW trip and I feel like I’m hitting a brick wall when it comes to planning. How are we as Disney fans and planners supposed to make educated decisions about park choice, FPP+ times and ADRs when we only have half of the information. I am 12 days from my ADR date and I am so stressed out.

Will AK have extended hours in November? How late? Only certain days of the week? Will Fantasmic be showing the day I have picked for DHS?

How do they expect people to continue shelling out literally thousands of dollars on a vacation when they aren’t willing to make a decision on their end. I feel like I will need to see a therapist solely for Disney related matters.

I do realize that I could take a “come what may” approach to this but like a lot of people, this could be my only Disney vacation for the next 5-10 years and I want to do it right. Yes, I know I can’t do everything in one trip but at the same time, I don’t want to feel like I have wasted time or missed a major production. That’s the reason I subscribed to Touring Plans. I love everything about this site: the trip reports, the people, the articles and tips, everything.

End Rant

My question: Has it always been like this? Has it always been this difficult to plan things out? What do you think has caused this drive to plan every moment of the day out? Was it ADRs? Was it FPP+?

7 Likes

I think we are in a “special” time for planning just now. SO many transitions underway at the same time and little in the way of solid timelines from Disney.