Planning a Trip over Thanksgiving 2021

First off, let me say hello. And give you a little background.

I’ve been going to Disney World since I was little. So, I’m not a Novice, really. But’ as an adult I’ve only planned and been to Disney World one time. The last Disney World trip I went on was in August of 2013. So, it’s been a little while. At that time, there were 10 of us (My sister & family, my parents, me & my 2 kids) that went. We stayed at All Star Sports. My kids were 5 & 7 years old and I had a room with my kids and my parents had a room that connected to my sister’s room.

Now, fast forward to now…I’ve promised my daughter that we are going again. My parents said they would come once again with us if we don’t go in summer. But, I’m not sure of my sister going, but it’s not likely at this time. So, I have sort-of decided to go during Thanksgiving, so I don’t take my kids (who will now be 13 & 15) out of school too many days. They have 3 days off for break. But, I know this time is typically busy, but I don’t know how it is compared to the summer months. If it’s similar, I guess that’s really ok and I’ll know what to expect.

Along with myself and my 2 kids, my girlfriend and her young adult daughter (she will be 22) will most likely be coming too and be in the same room. And, as I said, my parents will come too.

So, I was trying to figure out the best room options for us. I want to splurge a little more and go to a moderate resort, but still keep a lower budget. I thought that maybe I can work out getting the rooms with the 5th sleeper (but size of my kids make me wonder if this is a good idea) so the 5 of us can fit, but there also may be an option to just have adjoined rooms with my parents and have one of my kids stay with them.

So, I need some opinions from others. Thoughts on the better moderate hotels and the best rooms you’ve been in. Families come in so many shapes and sizes so I thought someone out there could have some tips.