OVFMNSSHP or Our Very First Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party Trip Report

I’ve never written on of these before and I’m working off mostly memory.

Arrival: 1215AM 10.16.19
Departure: 930AM 10.23.19

Who’s in the crew? DH (47), Me (52), DS (33), and DGD (14)

So, we left Tulsa on time headed to DFW where there was weather and a chance we would be landing about 10 minutes late. Normally not a big deal, but this inexperienced flyer had chosen a connecting flight with only a 45 minute layover. Yikes.

We made it to DFW on time, found the Skylink which was VERY efficient, and boarded on time for our flight to MCO. Landed in MCO in a timely fashion but their little shuttle thing was rather confusing to us and we wasted some time trying to figure out how to get to the Budget Rental Car desk. Finally got there to what was a shockingly long line for that time of night or at least I was shocked. Other more seasoned travelers most likely wouldn’t have been.

We were there for an HOUR. There were two agents and every person this one female agent had come to her desk was someone who had no clue about how to rent a car or what the rules were for renting a car. Such as: no credit card, no return flight, no reservation, wanted to use a debit card. And all these people threw fits and wanted to speak to the manager. It was crazy.

By the time we got there, we were able to get a car but all the vehicles in our size on that side of the airport were gone so we had to schlepp to the other side of the airport. Put all our stuff away and then was surprised by the gate to leave where we had to show all of our paperwork. Got out of the gate.

Got a little lost getting to our hotel but finally arrived. Had tried hitting up all of the supposed 24 hour open fast food joints but not one was open. Ended up at Denny’s and finally got in bed at 4am.