Optimize vs Evaluate

Hello,

I’ve never used TP before and haven’t been to Disney for about 20 years. I’ve put together an itinerary based on my own interests rather than pulling a pre-planned one provided by TP. I then did the evaluate option and moved things around a bit and planned FP to minimize wait times. I’m curious, is it better to do the optimize and trust that or if my wait times are low in the order I put it, is that safe to trust?

I put together this half day plan for my 4 year old’s first ever experience with Disney:
MK Welcome show
Character breakfast at Crystal Palace
Walk through Cinderella Castle
Meet Rapunzel (with FP)
Prince Charming Carrousel
Mad Tea Party
Stop at Cheshire Cafe for a snack
Winnie the Pooh (with FP)
Dumbo
Barnstormer (contemplating FP for this but the lines were really low)
Casey Jr Splash N Soak
Pete’s Silly Side Show
Ride on WDW Railroad

TP estimates we would be done with all of this around 1:00 PM, which is just perfect. But I am utterly shocked. The wait times are all so minimal. Is that really possible? It sounds too good to be true.

1 Like

I think it sounds perfect!

Does the park open at 8 or 9 that day? Either way, 4-5 hours should cover all that nicely, especially since you’ll fastpass Rapunzel.

Definitely fastpass Barnstormer. That’s a ride that seems much more fun with a short wait! :wink:

1 Like