Nomad Lounge

Hellooo, old friends and new! Happy to see some familiar folks still here. I’ve been skipping for a few yrs- taking a quick fam trip back, since our Costa Rica trip cancelled.

So I’m the one w a question - rather than an answering lady haha.

does it make any sense to expect a regular sized meal at Nomad Lounge (as if in Sanaa or Flame Tree lets say). Wondering if we put enough small plates together that could work.

It’s a short trip and a last minute one (1st week of Dec). Not done that b4- I’ve always booked everything up 9 months ahead. TIA!

2 Likes

Welcome back! I’ve never been to Nomad so I can’t help but wanted to say hi.

Better question to ask is “is it open” (looks like it from this article What is Still Closed at Walt Disney World? | TouringPlans.com Blog) and then, in what capacity is it operating. Hopefully someone with recent experience can chime in.

It’s open. I’ve seen families order a bunch of small plates to make a meal.

I was there in September.
You can definetly do that.
I was there solo and ordered the tuna bowl and the yucca fries and it was actually too much food and I’m not a light eater.

2 Likes

I’ve done this a few times before at Nomad. In fact, in any lounge on property, you can do this. I’m a big fan of eating lighter at meals, so I can snack here and there. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Yes, you can and the food is delicious! (Was just there yesterday)

But a change from probably the last time you went, it’s not a hidden gem anymore. The secret is out and it’s always busy/full. If you want to sit when it opens at 11, get in line outside the door around 10:30. After it fills up in that first seating then you can put your name on the wait list and they’ll give you a time to return.

3 Likes

Thank you @missoverexcited for the welcome back! And thanks everyone for the responses.