Noise level at DVC GF and WL

I have been posting to figure out which resort to request for May of 2022. I am reading ratings of noise levels and GF and WL and both are rated F. What to do?
Does anyone have feedback on which is noisier. I did do a You Tube tour of WL with loud music piped in at the pool area.

This is stressful! I know BLT is rated A for quiet but just not Disney enough for 7 year old grand daughter.

All pools will have music playing. They play the music as part of the kids activities at the pool (during the day).

I have stayed at both GFV and CC and as I said on the other thread I have never been bothered by noise. I generally request high floor rooms (so water and toilets from above are not heard) and I have a sound machine app on my phone and iPad, so maybe that is why I never heard any noise?

POR was always loud. I have never had an issue with noise at a deluxe resort.

Oh! You are also planning on a 2 bedroom so people walking down the interior halls should not bother you.

All pool-view rooms have the potential for pool noise, except maybe the highest floors at BLT. That’s mostly a daytime thing, though. In my experience the worst external noise comes from the boat horns if you’re near a dock, because that starts early and continues until after the park closes.

1 Like

I live in New York City so take my comment with a grain of salt, but when we stayed in a 2-BR at Copper Creek, courtyard view, I didn’t find it to be noisy in the least. Those rooms were :heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes: truly the nicest Disney rooms I’ve stayed in. CC is the best.

2 Likes

Thanks, we have decided on Copper Creek if we can get in!

3 Likes