Newbie help: Clarification on "11:00am" & the 2-hr window with Genie +?

Newbie here…last trip to WDW was in 2009 – just a little has changed! :face_with_spiral_eyes:

I understand “Next Available” G+ window is either 2 hrs since LAST LL was booked or ride scan - whichever happens first. Looking for clarification on the 2-hr rule when nearing 11:00am and how that changes “next available” window.

EXAMPLE:
7am - book PP LL w/rt 10am
10am - scan PP & book HM LL w/rt 10:40am

Q1: At this point (10am and holding HM LL), is my next available/2hr window STILL 11:00am/ride scan or did my next available/2 hr window now become 12:00/ride scan?

Q2: If it is still 11:00/ride scan, then I assume I would want to WAIT to scan current HM LL until AFTER 11:00, so I could book a later LL for stacking. Would the following work on the above example?

7am - book PP LL w/rt 10am
10am - scan PP & book HM LL w/rt 10:40am
**WAIT to ride HM until after 11:00 so I can utilize 11:00am 2-hr window thus creating the following steps/stacking…
**11:00 - book LL for Parade w/rt 11:30
**11:05 - now scan HM and book JC LL w/rt 7pm
**11:30 - scan Parade and book a new LL to stack with JC for evening (NEW next available would be 1:30/ride scan) *And I take break back at hotel while I continue to snag new LL’s every 2 hrs forward til back at park and start scanning…

Did I understand stacking?

Appreciate any advice! :slightly_smiling_face:

What time does the park open?

Going TH May 19th. Park will be open 9-10 and staying on property so will be utilizing EE (standby for Space).
I was attempting a dry-run this morning with snagging LL right at 7am, and the system glitched on me so when I refreshed the earliest I could get was a 10am RT for PP. Hoping on actual day will get earlier RT.
Regardless, still not sure when the “next available” windows start before and near 11am.

Thanks in advance for your help!