New to Forums, New to Disneyland

Our first trip to CA will be in fall of '18. Looking forward to figuring out the forum, and learning all there is to know from all of you gurus! I can’t wait!

Welcome to the forum! I am no help with DL ( I am a certified wdw crazy person) but welcome!

3 Likes

Like @PrincipalTinker, let me welcome you to the forum!

I’ve done Disneyland 6 times in the last 6 years, so I have some experience, though you will also find people here for whom DL is their home park. Ask your many questions, the people here have LOTS of knowledge.

3 Likes

I am a DLR girl so ask your question! I have quite a bit of knowledge about DLR, however it pales in comparison to @lolabear_la

3 Likes

You know tons @carthy15 and are so great to help share it! But it is the truth that me & my family are die-hard, Disneyland-loving fools and go way more than is healthy and obsess about learning all about it that I can at home too.

Welcome @poohrn1962_611423! Ask away! There’s less activity on the forum than there is in the DLR chat feature of the Lines app (can be accessed on your computer web browser as well). But there a some great knowledgeable folks in both places, it just might be a little slow getting responses.

Do your fall dates align with Halloween time celebrations at DLR (from early or mid-Sept-Halloween)? Last year DLR went all out with Halloween decorations in both DCA & DL and so it made an awesome atmosphere & Halloweeen is one of the most awesome times to visit the park.

1 Like