Need help with EPCOT TP for June 2nd 2019 (I Have FPs for Frozen, MS & SE)

Hi Forum Friends,

This is my first time doing a TP for EP and I need your help please! I can’t understnd why it tells me to use my first FP at 9AM? My instincts tell me to RD a tier 1 I dont have a FP for first at 9AM Rope Drop, then to use my first FP before it expires at 10AM. What am I missing? Why is it telling me otherwise when I click optimize?

In the past (before I triedusing the TP plan generator) I would do my plan like this;

1. RD sorin’ at IGateway
  2. Run to TT
  3. Tap first FP for Frozen before 10:15AM cut off time
  4. Tap 2nd FP for MS at 10:55 (5 mins before 11am)
  5. Tab 3rd FP at SE at 11:55a (5 mins before 12:00pm)

What am I missing, is the TP generator actually giving me a better plan that what I mention in steps 1-5 above?

Please help, super confused!

1 Like

anybody out there that can help me? I am trying to understand why the optimizer is telling me to go against common a sense RD plan to RD Sorin

Im stumped. Even with the order TP shows it would make sense to RD frozen and use first fpp for TT instead of a 37 minute wait. I wouldnt think you would wait 37 minutes if you RD’d FEA from the IG. But, switch the order of those 2 (FEA and TT) just to see.

If it says you will wait 37+ minutes even if you RD’d FEA without a FPP, then it makes sense to use the fpp for FEA

I dont use the optimize function. Settings you choose dictates the order.( Ie: less walking, less waiting)

Instead i choose the order of the rides in which i want to ride, then i choose Evaluate, then i look at wait times and choose which rides wait time warrants a fpp.

I think it’s assuming you won’t be front of the pack for it to be an advantage. If you will be sometimes people add a break with the ride on notes… then start plan after that.

1 Like