My first ever FP day is tomorrow! SDD is terrifying. Update: got it!

This is my first time ever using Fast Passes and my 60 days is tomorrow. My 4 year old delights me every morning by telling me his top 5 rides that he wants to ride at WDW and Slinky Dog is #1 every morning. :neutral_face:

If I wake up tomorrow morning and the only thing available is 8 PM, obviously I’ll grab it. Can you modify it right then and there and hope for an earlier time? I really want a 10 AM (I realize I’m being greedy) so wondering the best plan of action.

4 Likes

We waited twice an hour in standby for SDD and we were still happy. Don’t worry… :wink:

1 Like

If EMM for Toy Story is available during your trip, I highly recommend getting it.

2 Likes

We are already doing EMM at Fantasyland and our budget is busting at the seams!

Also, I checked and the EMM Toy Story Land is already full :upside_down_face:

Not acceptable @jflafond_869328 !!

2 Likes

I would love to know what you are able to get! My FPP day is coming up in a couple weeks and I am worried about trying to get SDD on day 1.

Good luck and hooray for FPP day!!

1 Like

Keep checking. Ours was full too, but after a few days of checking, I found a reservation. But I get it about the budget. I am only paying for myself, even then I am stretching it!

1 Like

Especially check now, as several people might drop their EMM reservation in favor of DAH.

I’ll comment back here tomorrow after I finish up. I was one of the lucky ones who’s Fast Pass window miraculously glitched and I got to book a couple of Fast Passes on Day 70 before the glitch was fixed. Randomly getting a couple of Fast Passes early was exciting, but now that day 60 is here I’m feeling the pressure! Have you been checking dibb? That’s what makes me so nervous.

https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=835236

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

It’s worth it though, so worse case scenario ain’t so bad… :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: