MVMCP First Timer

Attending our first MVMCP 12/18. Hoping for some tips from all you experts. Not a Disney newbie, just new to party scene. We plan to be at MK during the day as well but not RD since we’d like to stay for entire party. Parade, shows and atmosphere our priority. 7D, Santa and Mickey meets would be fun. First day but not only MK day. Would like to include some rides as well to take advantage of shorter waits. DS6

Same as us, I am New to party scene, I have adapted the mk 2 day touring plan but am very interested in the tips you get here, we go on the 19th nov so might be able to give you some tips on my return, we are going to start around 12ish and stay all day too

I would look at the offerings that are unique to the party: the parade, fireworks, snow on Main Street, some shows, Celebrate the Magic- party edition. Attractions will have shorter lines. especially after 10:00. I decided to do 7DMT and Peter Pan at that time.

I’m interested also, this will be our first party of any type. Dec 1. That morning we are hitting the pool and resting so we can try for a long night. Taking DD 4 and 7. Plan on getting there around 4 when they let party tickets holders in so we don’t have to use a park day.

It can be very crowded between 4-7, I am not saying to stay away- just be prepared. Also, since they start moving all the non party people out of the park after 6:00 the area around Main Street can be almost impossible to walk around before 7:00.

Thanks, principal! Sounds like you do first parade. We never go early for a good spot for parade or fireworks-just show up and are happy with what we can get. But for this event it’s our highest priority. Where do you view from? Since there’s no FPP I’m assuming the wishes spots will be open for all. I’d love to have the castle in the background as we see the floats.