Mother/son trip report days 1 and 2

I arrived yesterday with DS11 for our mother/son trip. We were blessed with good travel weather and arrived without delays.

We are staying at POP. This is my first time at a value resort. I requested a 60s lake view room and got my request. Great location and quiet.

The room is comfortable and plenty big for just two, especially since I’m traveling with my son rather than my mirror hogging daughter. I would call the decor simple but my last stay was in a POR Royal room. That is a hard act to follow.

I love the resort. It is so colorful and fun.

I had some difficulty getting the water I shipped from Staples. When we arrived around 7:30 pm they said the package had arrived but was locked up and there was no one available to get it for me. I was told they’d deliver it later. Came back from the park and still no water. Called and was told they couldn’t get it that night but they’d deliver it in the morning around 7. 7:30 came and still nothing. I walked down again and after finding my tracking number, finally got my water. That was a little frustrating. I had wanted to chill it for the day although I have since discovered that the mini fridge isn’t very cold any way. Oh well. Putting water bottles on ice for tomorrow.

Went to MK last night. Activated annual pass for DS. Halloween decorations are up. I was happy. I’ve never seen them before. DS thinks it’s too soon for Halloween decorations since Halloween isn’t until October.

Corndog nuggets for dinner. One order for us both would have been plenty. Now I know.

Rode Tomorrowland Speedway, Barnstormer, Mine Train and BTMR. It was a beautiful night and not crowded.

This morning we were off to AK where Ben met the Yeti for the first time. He loved EE. We rode it 4 times in a row. Off to Primeval Whirl which was just as rough as I remember but not as fast as either of us remembered. Once was enough for us.