Minnie Van Availability

I just read in someone else’s post that they tried to use the Minnie Van service but none were available. Is this a common occurrence? For the TPs I’m working on, I rely on the Minnie Vans to get me places in a more timely manner than the buses. I hate the thought of being late to something because no Minnie Vans are available.

Will your party fit in a normal Lyft or Uber? More widely available and so much cheaper.

Need car seats for my two young boys

1 Like

I have read that they can be difficult to get at times before rope drop and at the end of the night. So basically when you want them the most. I have no actual experience though.

1 Like

I’ve taken them over a dozen times on 4 separate trips. Only time I couldn’t get one was leaving MK in the evening. It’s not a 100% guarantee. Never a morning problem.

2 Likes

We took Minnie vans 4 times. Going to and from Animal Kingdom st 3 and 7 pm. Abd same time for Hollywood studios. If your plan involves off times. Abd you dont mind waiting. You’ll get one. Rope drop and especially park close is tough.

1 Like

We generally haven’t had issues in the AM or well after park close (we got one easily leaving the Contemporary after the World Series finale a few weeks ago which was an hour or so after park close). I have had harder times at park close and at Animal Kingdom Lodge. I assume it’s because it’s a bit further out and less go in that general direction. I tried for about 20 minutes leaving an early dinner over there for my parents and they ended up taking the bus with me to Disney Springs and then transferring to a Yacht Club bus.

Long story short, always have a back up plan in case one isn’t available.

1 Like

Ah ok. I don’t have Minnie Van experience, we always use the buses.

We had a pretty long wait for one in August midday taking us from contemporary to AK. The app even timed out because it couldn’t get a van to pick us up. I would factor in at least a 20min wait.

1 Like