Memorial Day thru first week of June TRIP REPORT!

Background: our last Disney trip was March 2019. Covid canceled our May 2020 trip (then November 2020 trip, then March 2021 trip…) and in January when things just didn’t look good for March with none of us vaccinated and kids probably having to quarantine/miss school, I booked late May/first of June. We ended up going at the perfect time for us! DH and I were fully vaccinated, it wasn’t too hot yet, we only had one day that rain affected our plans, and masks were relaxed outside which we hoped for, but still required inside, which made me feel better with our 4 unvaccinated kiddos.

Overall we had a pretty successful trip! Of course some disappointments and frustrations (mostly by me, not the kids!) and I think that’s a combination of me studying for the past year how to have a good trip during a pandemic then getting there and it feeling like nothing I studied was on the test AND telling myself this whole time to have lower expectations because things weren’t how they were before but despite that, it’s like my expectations were too high anyway. Because it’s Disney and we pay so much money to go and I had spent so much energy trying to get it “perfect”. Once I got myself to change my attitude to focus on the positive, what we WERE getting to do (not what we weren’t) characters we WERE seeing (not the ones we didn’t) I realized how awesome our trip was going and that the kids were excited to be there; they didn’t even know what they might be missing. So I thought I’d do a post trip report, break it down day by day, then throw in my final thoughts. Not a lot of pics, sorry, DH is funny about it, but I’ll try to provide helpful info for anyone going and humor anyone who just likes to read trip reports!

Cast: me, DH, DD12, DS10, DS7 turned 8 while we were there, DD6

Beach Club Villas 2 bedroom villa

7 day tickets, no parkhopper

Epcot, MK, HS, MK, AK, HS, Epcot