MDE woes

Today I had my son create an MDE account and add his wife. That went fine.

In the meantime I updated my family info. I tried to remove my DS19, but it won’t let me remove him. Tried repeatedly both in the app and website but it won’t let me.

Then I tried to link my son and his wife. I could get my son added but not my DIL. Each time it would send the invitation to my email instead of theirs.

No amount of trying worked. After almost an hour of all different ways we gave up. Decided that MDE is a piece of junk. Worst software. I had all kinds of issues getting the most basic things done. This description here is just a few.

Not sure how Disney expects people to use this thing. I hope they get it working properly before our trip in May 2020.

Frustrated.

:roll_eyes: sorry. i test software for a living and yea mde not real good stuff

It’s shocking. When I tried to link with my parents, the emails kept being sent to me. It did work eventually. Having said that, I have no family and friends listed on the app at all! Everyone is there on the website at least.

I would not hold my breath. It has been a problem forever.

We had issues two years ago with a party of 10 getting everyone hooked up on MDE. We tried everything and could not get it to work. Ended up having to call. They fixed everything for us over the phone. Next time we logged into MDE it all worked.

It is not great that you have to call and can’t just do it on the website or app. But, at least you can call and they will fix it for you.

Sadly true.

I think I’m going to send this information to Disney. This is a description of the issues I faced within MDE so far. Does this seem clear to you? I’ll tweak anything if you think it needs more clarification.

Thanks.