Making extra money for disney

I thought I would start a thread for tips and tricks for making a little extra money. I have been doing swagbucks for a few months now. I am not getting rich but I have enough for a few meals. Every little bit counts. I also just started perk tv. Not sure how that is going to do though

2 Likes

This was supposed to be on disney dont know how it ended up here

I use ebates.com before I shop online. Might as well get cash back for something I would normally buy.

Thanks to whoever moved this to the disney side

A written budget for each month helps us keep track of our spending and allows us to move some extra money to new goals as they come up. We have an annual vacation budget, but if we need some extra money in the vacation fund for a resort upgrade or something, we can usually find the money in the budget by cutting back on other expenses.

1 Like

My DH and I have a budget for everything in our household including Disney! We also have two small side jobs that bring in a few extra dollars (very helpful). My sister and I have decided to do a trip just the two of us so almost all of my monthly allowance is going towards that trip - which I think is completely worth it :slight_smile: @emmyannttu my DH and I were just talking about Ebates - how does it work?

I do both swagbucks and mypoints. It helps for purchases before a trip or gift cards to use on the way.

I do ebates, sunshine rewards, and shopkick along with some other survey sites. I don’t spend a lot of time on them, but I have made around $350 in the past year.

You can always flag a post and ask us to move it.