Liberty Tree Tavern Vs. Be Our Guest

We (Just my wife and I, no kiddos) are going to WDW in the fall and had our list of restaurants all laid out. However, our travel agent, who just got back from Disney, saw it and suggested that we replace Liberty Tree Tavern with Be Our Guest. My wife went to Liberty Tree Tavern ten years ago when she was12 and loved it (this is my first time at Disney). We just don’t know what to do here. I prefer the look of the food at LTT, but I know they both have a great menu. Our agent wasn’t being pushy or anything, but we are having a hard time weighing the options. LTT is actually rated a little higher than BOG on the Touringplans website, but everyone keeps saying that Be Our Guest is a must do. Help!

BOG for breakfast or lunch (QS) and LTT for dinner (TS) would be my suggestion. This is what my husband and I did last fall on our visit!

Is it lunch or dinner? I think LTT is much better at lunch. BOG at dinner is a special event- dinner in Beast’s Castle.

So I haven’t been yet, but my husband and I are going in June. We decided to do BOG for QS. We are going for breakfast as a way to get early entry and then I’m going later in the day for lunch so I can spend time looking around the castle (my husband will be playing golf). I definitely didn’t want to miss out on seeing the castle as it is supposed to be incredibly well done, and I do love beauty and the Beast,

However, we decided against it for dinner because we had heard the food was only okay and it was more about the experience of the beast and his castle. To us that sounded more like families than a couples place. As we are more interested in a date night feel, we opted to do a restaurant outside of the park at one of the MK resorts and then return for the fireworks.

1 Like

Which resort dining do you recommend for a couples only dinner?