Large group Trip report from first time reporter

This is my first attempt at a trip report. I hope it is not to long winded.
Overview: the gang included myself 56, DH turning 56 on the trip, DD28, DD26, DSil 29, DS23, DSgf20 and last but not least DGS2. This was to going to be DGS2’s first trip to Disney so we were all very excited. We visited the world 8/18- 8/25 and stayed the entire week at Coronado Springs, it would not have been my first choice but DS23 and DSil 29 had to have a gym. We were all on the regular dining plan. We had free dining then paid for the upgrade.

Day 1- Travel/Arrival Day
We woke up at 3:30 AM to leave the house by 5:00 AM and head to the airport. We were at Philadelphia airport by 6:15 AM for our 8:15 flight. I have never seen it so busy. I happened to get in the wrong line for baggage drop off and saved myself about an hour wait:wink: My DD26 and her family arrived to the airport a couple of minutes after us, and was in the “proper line” and arrived at the gate after we had already boarded. It’s crazy that 2 hours before flight is not enough time for domestic travel.
The plane was delayed taking off, I guess to many planes and we had to wait our turn for take-off.
The pilot made up the time and we only landed about 10 minutes late.

We were in the line for Magical Express at 11:15, and after about 15 minutes we were on the bus and on our way! Lucky for us, Coronado Springs was the first stop. My DS23 did online check in as did I, My DD26 did not do online check in. I did the touring plan room request fax for all 3 rooms.
DS23’s room was ready. DD26 received their room number at check in. I was told my room would not be ready until about 3pm:anguished: Oh well, I’ll store my carry- on in one of their rooms and get it when we get back from the park later. At about 1pm we picked up our refillable mugs and grabbed a quick snack, we did not want a full lunch because our ADR was for 3:50 at Mama Melrose in Hollywood studios.