Is It Difficult To Get FPP For Early Afternoons At 60 Days Out?

You have all been so helpful. For anyone who has read/helped with my previous posts, my friend and I are now ticketed and our apps are linked. Our hotel reservation at the Doubletree Suites (good neighbor hotel in Disney Springs area) is now also linked, though it took a call to Disney and a few days for them to find the reservation to get that done. (Linking the hotel did not work with the reservation number that Hilton provided to me.)

The next step is booking FPP. My 60 day window approaches in 10 days. This is my first time booking FPP, so I don’t know what to expect.

My friend and I would prefer not to RD any parks. (HS is the one exception. We will RD on one day in order to ride ROTR.) Instead, we prefer to sleep in, maybe have brunch at one of the Disney resorts, and arrive at the parks around noon. I would like to book our FPP for the hours of 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm. Once those three attractions are done, we may or may not park hop, but we will probably close the park we end up at. Any additional FPP will be luck of the draw and we will try to get some attractions done during the final hours of the day and/or during Evening EMH.

My question: At the 60 day mark, is it generally easy to find FPP for all the major attractions, including FOP, during the hours of 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm? Any comments/thoughts about the difficulty of getting FPP for the afternoons, or generally ignoring morning hours and RD’s, are welcome.

I booked my FPP back in early January at the 60 day mark. I was booking for 6-8 guests. I did not try to get 7DMT, but I did aim for FoP and SDD (this was before MF:SR and MMRR were FPP options) as part of my FPP plan. I was able to get FoP at 60+6 days at any time I wanted…I chose noon. I was able to get SDD on 60+5 days at almost any time I wanted…I chose 10:30 a.m.