Humor me and tell me how this looks please? Update post 119

On all prior trips I subscribed to TP and then ripped out the plan from the back of the book. I’ve never tried to understand or use the features on this site, until this time around.

I’ve just finished up my best effort for a TP for MK on 11/12 when it is open from 9A - 6P. I started with a basic plan for “Families with younger and older children” as I thought it was the best template. I took out the few things that I don’t care to try for (though individual members could swap stuff out, ie. sister likes HM more than Aladdin, etc.) and it gets everything but meet M/M in during that time. I supposed I could ax AstroO or such to get that in.

Any thoughts? This is with me presumably getting my optimum FPP choices (60+0 mind you) and that’s probably not going to happen…

https://touringplans.com/plans/print?id=3820712

There seems to be quite a bit of walking.

1 Like

I am no expert by any means, my upcoming trip will be my first time using TP, but I added all the things I wanted to see/do and optimized and then completely rearranged it to avoid all the criss-crossing and back tracking. It took a lot of time and re-evaluating to get a plan that TP estimates will work, but I think my feet will thank me!

5 Likes

I’m really struggling to understand the TPs.
Why wouldn’t it have me visit China pavilion just before or after I am seeing Reflections of China? And why do I have to tell it to see the American Experience just before or after I see VOL? This is when I optimize.

1 Like

My initial impression is that you need more breaks / free time. Only 30 minutes for lunch is very optimistic, and there’s little buffer if something goes wrong. This may be ok if you have a couple of attractions you don’t mind skipping if you get off track.