HS vs AK

Sorry, I’m new to this format…do you recommend HS or AK as a second day after MK? Kids’ ages-girl is 5, both boys are almost 3. We have done MK 2 years in a row for two days each time. Wondering if we should switch it up this time, and only do MK one day and something else on day two.

Will you only be going for the two days total? Depending on their interests they might enjoy the Disney Jr show at HS, or the animals at AK. And welcome!

1 Like

We would do AK in a heart beat. apart from rides and attractions you have the animal interaction. Some say its a half day park but we spend upto 4 days plus touring this park. Also now with the wildness explorers program it means more fun.

1 Like

I would go with AK. Festival of the Lion King, Nemo and Flights of Wonder are all very excellent shows. Safari is great with kids. Rafiki Planet watch area is nice for kids - lots to touch and also the bone yard for kids = great play area. I would also book Tusker House character meal breakfast or lunch.

Far fewer rides but much more hands on for kids. It will be a very different experience and maybe a less power tour day.

At HS, not sure if they could ride anything but Toy Story mania and I would argue the Safari is better. I also think Festival of the Lion King tops Beauty and the Beast show.

If you wanted to do a night time show post AK, you could always book the pirates and pals cruise which is great for kids and a really good Wishes view.

3 Likes

Yes, only two days:(

No reason to be sad there is still lots of fun to be had! I think either choose would be pretty good but for kids AK can be a really fun park.

3 Likes

While TSMM and Animation Academy are among my favorite attractions with kids those ages I think I would go with AK for all of the reasons @MagicMN listed. FotLK is the best show in all of the parks in my opinion and there is so much exploring to do you can fill the day easily.

2 Likes