How to plan 3 days at MK with TP

I’m brand new to TP so forgive me if this question is obvious : )

We are planning 3 days at MK. I’d like to plan the 3 days as a whole with a TP, rather than choosing attractions for each day and breaking it into 3 separate TPs. I’m unsure of the most efficient way to break up the part so I hoped there could be a guide that told me the best way.

If I need to choose attractions for each day for myself, does this plan seem ok?

Day 1- Fantasyland / Tomorrowland
Day 2 - Frontierland/Adventureland
Day 3- Anything we missed and maybe repeat some favorites

We’ll take an afternoon break at our resort each day. We’ll have 5 people (me, my husband, 3 daughters - ages 8, 9 and 10). We’ll be there in early June. We’re open to your advice!

Thanks for your help! This is our kids’ first trip so our excitement is growing everyday!

Unfortunately you can’t do a single TP for any time that is longer than that days operating hours. Separating the park by lands though is a good choice and reduces your walking. Just from my own perspective I don’t think Frontierland/Adventureland will take you a full day but you’ll be able to tell if there aren’t enough attractions to fill up the day and you can go back and add more.

That seems like a good start. Once you have Optimized your first two days, you will have a better idea of how much you can get done and whether or not there are attractions you might want to move to a different day to take better advantage of FPP, touring conditions, etc. For example, you may find that on Day 2 you really only need 2 FPP, but on Day 1 you could really use 4, so you could move one of the “long wait” attractions from Day 1 to Day 2 and use an FPP for it.

Thanks for the tips! I appreciate it.