How do you get over the post Disney Holiday Blues?

We returned from our first family Holiday in Disney world on the 31st of May and boy I am finding it very difficult to get over the holiday. I

feel like I need to book for next year for me to get my motivation and excitement back after such an amazing holiday. Anyone else feel the same or any tips out there for recovery? cheers

3 Likes

I feel your pain. We have been to the Disney Store several times since returning.

1 Like

I too suffer from PDVS (Post Disney Vacation Syndrome) or PDHS as it’s known in the UK. I have found that keeping involved on TP, listening to Disney podcasts or music, watching Disney movies, and planning our next trip helps.

1 Like

Try visiting YouTube, type in “Small World Disney World Ride”. Watch it on repeat about 7 times. That should be enough to take you safely out of withdrawal symptoms, as that music is probably the most annoying thing you encountered there.

Disclaimer: I’m not a doctor, but I’ve seen every episode of Doogie Howser, MD

5 Likes