How Do I Convince My Boyfriends Niece?

My boyfriend’s niece has been a CastMember for the last 5 years. When I told her me and her uncle were coming down to WDW and I found this great web application she opined often and loudly that it was a scam and that I was wasting my money. Well I’ve been a computer programmer for 42 years and I know that what I paid for utilizes 3 IT areas:
Operations Research - been around before computers but it helps immeasurably to let a machine do the calculations. Used in things like assigning drivers to bus routes. Given input - rides, prior wait times and parameters - historical park volumes, EMH, calculate and optimize
Big Data - I work at a company that does corporate moves and they are sitting on 65 years of moving employees for other companies from point A to point B. They could bring in a team to crunch that data to accurately predict for their clients just what any given move might cost.
Outside Data purchase - I moonlight maintaining a fantasy football web site. My client pays a grand a month to the NFL to get game and player information via XML pushed to his server - data in excruciating detail. Disney must sell their wait times data - probably in a similar manner. At a pretty penny, no doubt.
Why would Disney want to do wait times predictions - it would undercut sales of their VIP tours and allow visitors to reduce the number of days in the park. Why would they not sell data (not sensitive) that they are collecting anyway.

comments welcome and encouraged

Like convince her that TP is worth it?

I don’t think you can. People either follow the TOuring Plan or they think we’re wack for making one! LOL.

As far as is undercutting VIP tour sales…that’s a definite niche market, especially considering it’s a 7 hour minimum and it’s anywhere from $325-$675 an hour. The biggest day for tours was last holiday season, they had 165 tour guides (or somewhere in that neighborhood) out one day. Most days it’s 50-70 tours out.