Hotel 2022 Prices

Looking at April 2022 and I see that the 330-390 prices I saw for 2021 go up $200+ per night in 2022.

And on undercovertourist the Royal Pacific is listed as Sold Out already.

OK relative noob here.
Is that realistic?
Will prices come down and RP become available closer to 2022?

1 Like

Do your dates fall out on Easter next year but not this year? That could account for the jump in prices.

1 Like

No. It’s closer to Easter but still after that weekend.

ETA: and I think it’s still after the never-ending US Spring breaks

1 Like

What are your dates? Have you tried excluding nights and checking the room types to make sure you are comparing apples to apples?

April 23-25, 2022.
I double-checked the room type & I’m comparing the same rooms.
All of the UOR’s deluxe hotels seem to rocket skyward a year from now.

I think you are triggering a rate that is too close to Easter. If I look at this years rates the Saturday after Easter, the seasonal rate is the rate is 545. . Next year, the Saturday after Easter gives rates of 567. That fits with the ~$20 increase in rates I am seeing at other times of the year.

The Sunday after easter was only 371.

2 Likes

Ah yes, I see. Thanks.
Well that definitely takes a bite out of the savings on Express Passes.

It could be that they are hoping for Revenge Vacationing. If the demand isn’t there, they’ll lower the prices.

2 Likes

:rofl:

Narrator voice:
The Moose Out Front Should Have Warned You.

2 Likes

I’m not thrilled with the term, either. Maybe Boomerang Vacationing? But that sounds more like going back to Disney with a pin code.

Although I think lots of people will be saying, “I’m going to vacation, damn it! Come hell or high water.” So, a strong term does seem needed.