Help with creating touring plans

I am in the process of creating plans for 2 days. I have park to park tickets, and I am not sure where to go first, USF or IOA? I am new to Universal and I will be driving 2 hours to get there the first day, I will check into RP to get EP and then I plan to head to one of parks, but I cannot decide where to start. Any suggestions for a first timer? I would like to try to hit most attractions the first day and then use the second day to re-ride and use EE to do spells. I am going 4/2 and 4/3. 4/2 is a Crowd Level 10 and 4/3 is Crowd Level 4 since the park is closing early for Grad Bash. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!

I would suggest going to IOA first. My reason is that this is where Hagrid’s coaster is located. This ride doesn’t use Express Pass (UXP) and will have a multi-hour queue. It’s a “must do” attraction, if you like high speed coasters.

Plus, IOA has at least 3 big water rides that will get you soaked! No joke! You can do those before you leave and have the next day, all day, to be dry.

You didn’t say if you have a “Park-to-Park” ticket or not. If not, I highly advise upgrading. Not only will this help you with repeat rides, but is the only way to board / ride The Hogwarts Express. (It has a different themed queue and “show” each direction you ride.

Thanks! Yes I have Park-to-Park tickets because we definitely want to ride the Hogwarts Express. I am hoping that we can ride Hagrid’s both days. So on day 1 do you think I should do IOA to USF and then back to IOA to finish the day?

As long as you go both ways you’ll see the both “shows”. Make a couple personalized Touring Plans and see what works best for you.

You’ll have to make two separate plans in order to see the queues at both parks - even on the same day. TP doesn’t offer a way to integrate both parks into one plan.

1 Like

TP has a 2 day both parks plan that I used to start my custom TPs. It’s 4 plans all together: 2 parks per day.