Help me decide on a resort

We’re going down in mid-July, originally staying in a Kidani 1-bedroom but then we changed our dates so we could meet up with family and Kidani isn’t available with the Disney+ discount. Currently booked at AoA in a Cars Suite. It’s myself, DH, DS5,DD1, and SS12 and SD14. My only requirement is two bathrooms :joy:

We’ve stayed in a Cars suite before and it was great, but I’m concerned that a pack-n-play and small cot/air mattress won’t comfortably fit. We’re also considering getting two rooms at either POR French Quarter or Riverside. But I’m concerned that we might not get connecting rooms? I have no experience requesting adjoining rooms so I don’t know how they prioritize that, if at all. Also, I remember reading negative things about transportation at POR. Any recommendations or thoughts welcome!

1 Like

There are no connecting rooms at POR. We stayed at POR in two rooms in 2018 and sent in a room request for adjoining rooms. (Connecting = with a private door between the rooms. Adjoining = next to each other.) They apparently didn’t get the request and placed the two rooms just about as far apart as possible. When we checked in the woman at the front desk was very nice and did her best to move them closer together but there wasn’t much that she could do.

We had no problems with the POR transportation. It’s possible we were lucky, but I never felt like the wait was unexpectedly long.

(We stayed at AKL in 2019 and our request must have gotten through that time, because we got rooms right next to each other.)

If it’s a nice bonus if your rooms are near each other, go ahead and leave it up to a request. If it’s essential that the rooms be together, go for a suite or villa. That’s the only way to guarantee it.

3 Likes