Gift cards for Christmas but trip is paid already

So family members knew that we were going to Disney World so we all got a lot of gift cards for Christmas from family members. Now the question is what “extras” should we spend the gift cards on for our Trip Jan 1-9th. We have the Disney dining plan already with kids eat free and it is DW, DD6,DD4, and DD2. We are doing parks 8 of the days and staying at Pop. Thanks in advance I am open to any suggestions that you guys think would be great for the kids for our first trip to Disney

1 Like

I’m not an expert on the Disney Dining plan, but I would suggest looking into adding Akershus for a character dining meal with the Princess’s in EPCOT. We weren’t able to get to this last time, but I am really looking forward to it.

Personally, I’m not a fan of Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique, but I know it’s popular.

You can use your gift cards to pay for tips if you’re having sit down meals.

5 Likes

Do you have money set aside for tips ?

Currently for TS meals we have The following:
Chef Mickey Dinner
Akershus Lunch
Bon Voyage Trat al forno Breakfast
H&V breakfast
Tusker House lunch
Snow White at AP Dinner
Cinderella Royal Table

2 Likes

So I guess I should have said we got about $600 in gift cards from family the last two days. We do have money set aside for the tips on TS

1 Like

First off - awesome dining reservations!

Do the kids feel as though it’s “their gifts” or is it a family gift… if it’s a family gift, I would honestly try to just use them towards my hotel bill - Disney might be able to do this for you if you call.

This is honestly a tough question.

2 Likes

We want to use the gift cards for something for the kids. I looked at dessert parties but did not look like a great value especially since we already have dining plan and should have plenty of food/snacks. But if others have had great experiences or tours I am all ears. We just did not want the kids to buy $600 of souvenirs!!! Ha