Finalizing our Schedule

Alright DH and I did the food budget today so this is what I’m looking at. I’m pretty confident that we have a good plan, but it is my first time including resort days and staying within easy travel/walking distance of EP and DHS. Tell me oh wise forum what I haven’t thought of:

Dates - July 2 to July 9
Travelers - two adults (me and DH)
Parks - MK, EP, and HS (no AK for DH this time)
Resort - WDW Dolphin

July 2

• Arrive at MCO 3:45
  • Uber to WDW Dolphin (believe it will be cheaper than shuttle)
  • Dinner at Kimonos

July 3

• DH will play golf in the morning, eating breakfast at Picabu first
  • PPO BOG for me (just for the early access, probably will only get a Bellini)
  • Peter Pan float and Hei Hei ice cream cone are on my snack list
  • DH will join around 3 or 4 for a few rides
  • Dinner at CHH
  • Fireworks… maybe from the hub if we decide to brave it and stake out a spot early enough

July 4

• Resort day at the pool (recover from being trampled on the way out of MK the previous night)
  • Breakfast at Picabu
  • Lunch at the Cabana Bar
  • Dinner ADR for 5:15 at California Grill (hoping to move later, res finder is on it)
  • Watch fireworks from the top of CR

July 5

• Breakfast at Java Bar
  • Full day at EP
  • Behind the Seeds tour (no time scheduled yet)
  • Lunch at Sunshine Seasons
  • Afternoon in World Showcase
  • Dinner at Spice Road Table to watch Illuminations

July 6

• Breakfast at Picabu
  • Resort day, enjoying the pool until mid afternoon
  • DHS for ToT, RNR and one of the TSL rides
  • Dinner at the Hollywood Brown Derby Lounge
  • Watch Star Wars fireworks

July 7

• crazy teacher friend and I attempt the every ride challenge on what is probably going to be a really busy day.
  • DH plays golf and steers clear of the crazy people (but in all reality maybe meets us in the park where we finish…or stop in our potentially futile but still super fun attempt)

July 8

• Breakfast at Java Bar