Final countdown - Packing

Hi!

We are 28 days from Disney!! My husband and I have not visited since we were teens (early 2000’s) and we are taking our 2 1/2 year old for the first time. I have planned and replanned approximately 1000 times. We are doing free dining. I have a character meal ADR every day, a dream schedule of fast passes, as well as Savi’s and Oga’s reservations! I have also worked in a daily break/nap for all days except our HS/SWGE day. We have purchased memory maker as well. I am an amateur photographer and plan to bring bare bones equipment into MK one morning to take a couple of shots of my son, otherwise we’re leaving it up to CMs and iphones for photos. We are pumped!!

But now I’m trying to think of daily logistics of packing/travel. My husband and I used to travel very minimally and continue to try this as much as possible with a toddler. I keep seeing blog posts about all the million things families pack. I know we want to stay hydrated and we plan to bring in water bottles. But do we really need a cooler, and first aid kits, and glow sticks, and bubbles, and on and on and on? I have two goals- 1 is to not check a bag going into Florida. But to check one going back home so my husband can carry on his lightsaber. Goal 2 is to not be a pack mule all day everyday. We are bringing our “big” stroller (aka not the flimsy umbrella one) and a baby carrier because he will nap in it. But otherwise I had just planned on bringing clothes and barebones toiletries (using Disney soap during our stay) and that’s about it. Am I crazy? Is this doable? Do I need a cooler? Can’t I refill our water bottles in park? If we really need first aid can’t we find some in the park - or will the hassle just be too much?