Fast Passes and Park Hopping

I’m not a novice Disney planner; however, I haven’t hopped all that much. I know this info is here on the forum somewhere, but I’ve already spent 5 min looking for it and can’t find it.

I need to get a FPP Soarin’ in the morning hours, then hop to AK to hopefully get FOP and Kali SDFPP. I need someone to confirm how to do this correctly.

Pre-book FPP Soarin’. Swipe MB and attempt additional SDFPP for FOP and Kali.

Thanks everyone!

2 Likes

Just what you’ve said. Book Soarin. Once you’ve tapped in to use your FP, get on MDE to book for AK. FOP probably won’t be available till a drop time, Kali might or might not be. You can book just Kali if it’s there, or if you are looking at a drop time and they are both there you can book both.

3 Likes

Great, thank you!

1 Like

Oh neat! So if you are hopping and have only pre-booked one, you can book two in the second park straight away? Don’t have to wait to tap on the second one to book the third same day even though you are changing parks?

1 Like

No you can book 2 at once because they are part of the 3 you are entitled to. After that it’s the normal 1 at a time.

1 Like

Awesome - yes that’s what I what I was confirming because we have hoppers for the first time too, and I didn’t know this :slight_smile:

1 Like

Stealing this post for a second - sorry - if you’re doing this as you described it doesn’t matter that you are booking a Tier I in Epcot and in AK as part of your day’s first initial 3 FPs?

No tiers don’t apply when you park hop.

2 Likes

How did I not know this?!? We haven’t hopped before but have hoppers for our upcoming July trip so this will be very helpful info! Thanks!

2 Likes

@DeepInTheHeartofTexas just to add a clarifying point for you…

I am prebooking at 60 days Soarin. After I swipe my MB for Soarin’, I’m going to attempt to get Same Day FPP for the other 2 I need. After that, one at a time,

You cannot prebook 3 FPP on day 30 or 60 at more than 1 park.