Fast Pass and Non-planners

I am new to the touring plans site but not new to Disney. My family enjoys Disney a lot but we’ve always been the kind who decide when we are at Disney what park we feel like going to. I know…crazy but since we’ve been enough times to try most things we like to be flexible on our trips. Well, we are going in June this year and are now having to plan in advance for the parks. I’m just curious if there are any non-planners out there who have already gone through this and what you thought about having plans made in advance. I know no matter what we will have a great time, it is Disney after all. :grinning:

We have always planned most portions of our trips, leaving just two days (a break day and the last day) unplanned, but spontaneity and FPP don’t really go together. I’ve heard a couple of friends who were much like you, deciding the night before where they were going and doing the FP sprint.

I can’t help you out here because I am a serious planner - DW and I like to make the most out of any vacation, so we essentially have TPs for everywhere we go. :smile:

I know that there are some non-planners (and reformed non-planners) in the Liner community, so I hope they will chime in.

1 Like

I had the thought of either planning all the FP either in the am or pm and then being spontaneous the other half of the day. I’m not sure if it’s possible to plan FP like that but if so that could work for us. I have to admit it is kind of fun to plan some of the trip and think about all the fun we are going to have.

1 Like

We plan rd to lunch. After lunch is a free for all. Also plan AK shows and cs dining short lists for each day . This works well when we go over Easter. Next time might swap some rd for evening fpp tp instead.