Epcot EMH Importance

In the EMH day at Epcot the crowd calendar says its an 8. Would be be better to go to Epcot on non EMH day when it’s a 5 or 6? Going first week of June. Thanks!!!

I think it’s only worth going on EMH days if you are going to use the full time. For morning EMH, this means arriving well before the park opens, and for night EMH this means staying as long as possible. Having a park hopper helps too, because the mid-day hours will be busier on EMH days. I prefer to avoid EMH parks and just do a full day with normal hours at the park with the lowest crowd prediction. That’s just me though! If you are an early bird or a night owl, then you can make it work.

It’s for am hours. And no I am not an early bird but found out on Disney trips I have to be. So in your opinion it’s better to go to Epcot on non EMH days? I know AK and MK were great for early hours. I have never done EP early hours before. So wasn’t sure if worth it. We would leave early afternoon for a nap and return later or hop to another park for evening.

I don’t have a lot of experience, so I hope you get some other takes on this from more people. I think the best thing about morning EMH at Epcot would be the extra time in Future World before World Showcase opens. If you just have one Epcot day, then that extra time might make it easier to hit all the attractions that you care about. I would worry about the larger crowds though. I think you might get just as much done on a lower crowd non-EMH day. I guess I would choose the day that will work best for your schedule. There are pros and cons to both days, and a good plan will make either day successful.

Can’t decide what to do and my 180 day is today. I have to make a decision and book stuff!

Sorry I wasn’t more help. Maybe the ADR availability will make your decision for you!