Early planning

Hello! I’m just getting started planning a trip for Aug 2022. Haven’t been since 2019, so am totally not in the know re: all the changes due to COVID. I’ll use search to try to figure out most stuff, but a few initial questions:

1. When do you think you’d start really planning for Aug '22 given how things are changing/reopening now? I feel like I’m not sure what things are going to look like a couple months from now, let alone a year from now.
  2. Our Disney planner recommended we book park reservations asap. I did this, but sort of randomly. Normally, I’d select days based on special events that we were attending/not attending (e.g., not book MK on a MNSSHP day if we aren’t attending), crowd predictions etc. Is this just impossible at this point?
  3. Is there a day that is advantageous to start your trip? Last time we did Universal for a couple days first and checked in on a Sunday. I felt like FP were hard to get because anyone’s trip that started on a Fri or Sat already had access. Is this in my head?

Thanks in advance!

I haven’t done much planning for our week after Thanksgiving 2021 trip. There is way too much changing very quickly. We have our park reservations booked and have park hoppers, so I’m not really worried about what day is best for each. Who knows at this point. I’ve started writing down some restaurants/menus because our 60 days is in September, but I don’t know if those menus will end up changing. So yeah, planning long term is tough.

We typically travel to DW on a Saturday.

1 Like