Do you think I am crazy?

With my DW and 2 DS (mature 7 and immature 5) on 1/28/19 I’m thinking of doing the EMM at HS starting at 7am and the After Hours at MK 8-11pm. Would include a long break between the 2 parks for approx. 6 hours. Night before would be spent at the hotel and next two mornings could be late mornings. Am I crazy? Do I run the risk of wearing out my two young kids early in the week? What say you wise sages?

How do you think everyone will hold up till midnight after an early morning? (If you stay till close of DAH and by the time it takes you to get back to the resort/get ready for bed, etc.) Would anyone nap during your break? Would you be worn out already from prior plans? I’m not sure my kids could take both, but you know yours best!

I think only you know how to estimate the stamina of your kids. I have no kids, so I have no first hand experience from which to draw…

1 Like

My kids wouldn’t make it, nor would I, as the kids would murder me and bury my body at the mere suggestion of something like this.

Shoot, I don’t know if I could make it solo without kids. But you can always give it a go…it may work beautifully for your family! My kids won’t nap, so we shoot for about 10am at the parks and stay until 9-10pm. Works for our crew. (Kids who travel with us are 12, 14, and 16. I tried to take my 19 yr old, but he complained and was a jerk the whole week, so yeah. He only went to the park 3 out of 7 days, and two of those days I had to threaten him to go)

My husband would revoke my Disney pass if I even suggested this to him.

But that’s my family. Everyone is different!

3 Likes

I wouldn’t do it with my kids. They could do either early or late but would have a hard time doing both. They also wouldn’t nap during a rest time. Maybe your kids would handle it better if they were able to sleep.