Disney Addiction?

I have no trip planned since I just returned from a trip December 2016. Yet, I keep reading this blog and the app chat section. Do you find that staying relevant (here and the app) helps you plan subsequent trips?? …or am I just justifying/enabling a Disney Addiction?

7 Likes

Yes & Yes. I’m sure both are true. Compared to most addictions a DIS one is relatively benign at least, although I guess it can be an expensive habit…

Like you, I have no trip planned, but I still enjoy keeping up and helping out others who are planning one if they have questions I may be able to answer…

5 Likes

I agree with Damavs. Both. I’ve been hanging out here for at least 6 months now and my trip isn’t until June. Full disclosure: I also listen to Disney related podcasts in the car on my way to and from work.

3 Likes

Podcasts is an area I have not yet ventured to.

I’m not surprised @tjkjbarton a good Disney trip takes a easily 9-12 months to plan. :slight_smile:

@Damavs benign, true. Expensive, absolutely. There could be far worse addictions to have.

2 Likes

I don’t plan to go back to WDW for a few years, yet here I am!
I like to keep up to date on changes, which will help prepare me for planning my next trip.
Also, I like to offer help/advice to people that are planning a trip soon.

Oh, yeah. Plus I’m addicted to anything related to WDW. :smiley:

4 Likes

Hello. My name is @RobertSch6, and I am a Disneyholic.

I have been a member of TP since April 2013, and I haven’t not had a trip either to WDW or DLR planned since October 2014. I am a member of D23, and I listen to 20+ Disney-related podcasts regularly.

Reading the questions, comments, and advice here helps me get through each day until my next trip.

5 Likes